Indian Sports Honors: Star to broadcast Honors, Red Carpet

Star Sports will broadcast a program on the Indian Sports Honors. The awards will be broadcasted on October 4th & October 5th, 2019, giving fans the opportunity to witness a gala awards evening celebrating the finest athletes of India.

In the last several years, Indian athletes have showcased their talent and potential on the global front by leading the way in different sporting genres. Indian Sports Honors has recognized and applauded for India’s finest athletes for their commitment to driving Indian sport to where it is today.

The Indian Sports Honors is a joint initiative of Chairman, Sanjiv Goenka, RP-SG Group, and Virat Kohli. It was held at the SVP Stadium in Mumbai last week.

As a nation, we need to recognize the efforts of our athletes, especially the finest sportsmen and sportswomen our country has to offer and support. Indian sportspeople have left their mark across the international stage by winning prestigious tournaments as well as bringing home a significant amount of hardware. This has opened the world’s eyes to the inherent sporting potential in India and also garnered newfound respect and admiration for our country’s athletes from across the globe.

The winners of 11 categories were decided by ISH jury members that comprised of sporting legends such as Pullela Gopichand, Sardar Singh, Abhinav Bindra, Mahesh Bhupathi, Anjali Bhagwat, and PT Usha.

The grand gala was hosted and graced by the presence of living legends and stalwarts from India’s entertainment and sports industry. Indian captain Virat Kohli, Sania Mirza, Yuvraj Singh, Satnam Singh, Dipa Karmarkar, and Sardar Singh represented the crème-de-la-crème of Indian sports meanwhile superstar Amitabh Bachchan, Priyanka Chopra, Anushka Sharma, Arjun Kapoor, Rahul Bose, and others represented the entertainment industry.

The awards gala saw the celebrities motivating and appreciating young athletes to get more confident and show better performances. The Indian Sports Honors represents and recognizes Indian sportsmen and sportswomen who have braved through challenges and hardship to make their dreams come true and their country proud.